The “I Love Spring” Book Tag

This tag was created by Helene Jeppesen and Mysecretbookclub.

1. How is spring where you live?

During Spring where I live, it is basically sweatshirt weather. It isn’t cold enough you need a jacket, but it isn’t hot enough that you could go without something as a layer. Some days are fairly hot, while others are kind of chilly. Usually, it is a warm day, with a breeze.

2. Most anticipated book release this spring?

I am *super* excited for the release of The One by: Kiera Cass! It is book three in The Selection Series.
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15844362-the-one

3. Show us a book cover that makes you think of spring.

This is a bit of a cliche, but this cover for The Secret Garden reminds me of spring, mostly because of the color scheme and the flower border.

20140405-145441.jpg

4. Where are you going to read this spring?
This spring, I am traveling to California, and I cannot wait! I will absolutely be reading on the plane and at the beach (and everywhere in between) 🙂

5. Find a cover with a sun on it.
The cover I found was The Sun Also Rises by: Earnest Hemingway.

20140405-152446.jpg

6. What are your favorite spring reads?
I don’t necessarily have a specific book in mind, but at least this year I’ve been in the mood for lighter books, such as contemporaries.

7. Find a book with many different colors on it.
For this book, I chose Theater Shoes by: Noel Streatfeild. It has a primary color of turquoise, but it also has other colors as well.

20140405-152959.jpg

8. Whom do you tag?
I tag anyone that reads this.

Have a fantastic spring!
-Kathy

4 thoughts on “The “I Love Spring” Book Tag

Leave a Reply

