The Goodreads Tag

Hi everyone! Summer is a mere week away, finals are over, and the weather is finally warm. To kick off the summer, I thought I would do a tag. So, without further ado, here is the Goodreads tag:

1. What is the last book you marked as ‘read’?

Crash Into You by: Katie McGarry. It was extremely heart-warming and I rated it five out of five stars.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17233800-crash-into-you

2. What are you currently reading?

The Museum of Intangible Things by: Wendy Wunder and Second Star by: Alyssa B. Sheinmel

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18079542-the-museum-of-intangible-things?ac=1

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18465577-second-star

3. What was the last book you marked as ‘TBR’?

House of Ivy and Sorrow by: Natalie Whipple

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15728807-house-of-ivy-sorrow

4. What book do you plan to read next?

I think that next, I will read Legend by: Marie Lu. One of my friends has been raving about this book for a few weeks now, and has convinced me to give it a go!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9275658-legend?ac=1

5. Do you use the star rating system?

Yes I do. I really do not have an issue with it, as I know a lot of people have with the whole star vs. half star complaint.

6. Are you doing the 2014 reading challenge?

Yes! I’m doing a few, actually. I have set a goal of 100 books, as well as the A-Z author and book title challenges.

7. Do you have a wishlist?

No, I don’t- I use the Goodreads ‘to-read’ folder to keep track of the books I want to read.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?

I actually do not plan on buying many books this month, and I usually get them from the library anyway just because buying books adds up to a lot of money-I can get a lot of them from the library for free.

9. Do you have any favorite quotes, and would you like to share a few?

I LOVE quotes, so I have many! I really enjoy the quote from Audrey Hepburn that says, “If I’m honest to tell you I still read fairy-tales and I like them best of all.” I like this quote because it very much relates to me. I tend to be a dreamer and I also don’t think that I will ever truly grow up. I think this quote is important for everyone because, while it is vital to be mature and to move on, there are so many things we can learn from children. Fairy-tales have many lessons that everyone can benefit from.

10. Who are your favorite authors?

My absolute favorite YA author is Ally Carter. I also really like Jennifer L. Armentrout as well.

11. Have you joined any groups?

That’s funny you should ask that…I happen to be in WAY too many groups than I participate in. I am moderator and co-founder of a group called the Page Turners.

 

That’s all folks! I got my list of questions off of this blog: http://mymybooks.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/tag-tuesdays-the-goodreads-tag/.

I hope you all have a spectacular weekend!

-Kathy

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

