Reading Slumps Are Terrible and Other Things

Hi everyone! I need help! I’m in a reading slump at the moment and I would love to hear if anyone has any tips on how to break out of it! There are soooooo many books I want to read, but I have no urge to do so, but I really want to (does that make sense?)!

On another note, I didn’t want to just complain about my reading slump, so I thought I would post about other things too. ***Warning: this post has no plan and is going to be extraordinarily random.***

Something I’ve been loving recently is the Bath And Body Works perfume called P.S. I love You. I’ve literally had this scent for ages and haven’t worn it in that long, but the other day I thought “Let’s use this again.” I’ve been wearing it constantly since then. The thing I love about it is how long-wearing it is. I spritzed it on in the morning and still could smell it when I went to bed (not as strongly as it was, but it was still there). Many people do think that the scent is pretty overpowering though, but I really like it. I don’t believe that they still sell this though (which just shows you how long I’ve had it).

I actually am trying to read Manga for the first time! I picked up a Manga book in the hopes that it would pull me out of my reading slump. The book I’m attempting to read is Alice in the Country of Hearts; My Fanatic Rabbit Volume One. It is definitely an adjustment to get used to the Manga style, as well as the plot which is a bit confusing to me. My friend (Emily at http://thoughtsfromlulu.blogspot.com/) told me that it makes more sense towards the end of the book. Fingers crossed! If you’ve got any Manga suggestions for someone who is new to the genre (myself) please let me know! https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15735932-alice-in-the-country-of-hearts

Update since writing this post ten minutes ago: I just discovered that the Manga I was reading was a spinoff, so hopefully I can get the first one instead! That explains why it was so confusing. Go figure…

Anyway, I hope you all have a spectacular day!

-Kathy

 

Leave a Reply

