What I’m Reading This Week

Hey everyone!

Today I want to share with you the books I will be reading this week!

First, I’m trying to finish The Mysterious Benedict Society by: Trenton Lee Stewart as a buddy read with Cassandra from CC’s Books. So far, I am about a quarter finished and it is super cute!

83369

Next, I’m reading Clockwork Princess by: Cassandra Clare. This book has loads of detail, which is not always a good thing! Hopefully I like it though!

18335634

Finally, I’m reading The Scarlet Pimpernel by: Emmuska Orczy. I’ve seen the movie which is absolutely AMAZING (the most recent one anyway). I would totally recommend checking it out. I’ve heard the book is even better, so I really hope that holds true!

The Scarlet Pimpernel (The Scarlet Pimpernel, #1)

Looking ahead, I’ve got an upcoming buddy read scheduled for February with, once again, Cassandra (link at the top of the page) and Olivia from Brewing Up Books. We will be reading All Fall Down by my favorite YA author Ally Carter. I’m thrilled to read this!!!

22571275

If you’ve not done so, please check out the links in my “Where Can You Find Me?” tab at the top of this page! I’m hoping all of those stuck in the snow storm are safe and warm, make sure to check on elderly neighbors and pets! Also to those not in a snowstorm, I hope you power through the week!

Lots of love,

Kiss 4

4 thoughts on “What I’m Reading This Week

  1. Ooh, great picks! I loved The Mysterious Benedict Society–it’s such a fun MG. All Fall Down was fabulous too, and I gave it five stars. I’m reading Clockwork Prince right now, and it’s pretty good. I hope you enjoy the book 3 at least!

    • Thanks so much! MBS seems really cute so far!! Clockwork prince was good, but not great! It put me in a bit of a reading slump and I’m really hoping Clockwork Princess does not do the same! I’m in such anticipation of All Fall Down! I’ve waited for it forever!

  2. I’m so glad you like The Mysterious Benedict Society; I adore the cover and I’ve been wanting to read it! I can’t wait to read All Fall Down; I voraciously inhaled her Gallagher Girls and Heist Society series, and I got so excited when she announced her new series. I’ve really enjoyed the Infernal Devices, but I haven’t read Clockwork Princess yet. I hope you enjoy it! I was in a reading slump recently too, so I totally get that!

    Happy Reading!

    Jessica @ Ramblings on Readings

    • Thank you! I’m obsessed with the Heist Society and the Ghallager Girls series! They were amazing! I loved Clockwork Angel, but I didn’t really enjoy Clockwork Prince a whole lot (it put me in a reading slump). I’m loving Clockwork Princess so far though, it’s really engaging!

Leave a Reply

