The Book Courtship Tag

Hey Friends,

Sorry this is my second tag in a row, but I forgot how much fun they are so here is another one ๐Ÿ™‚ Here is the original video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXySthAdcBo.

I’m changing it up from bought to read because I rent a lot of my books from the library! I wasn’t tagged in this, but it’s fun and Valentine’s-esque so without furthur ado:

 

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover
12478533

This cover is by far one of my favorites of all time. It is so sweet and simple at the same time. This book in general would be a great Valentine’s Day read.

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary

12578077

aaaannnnd fell in love with it

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing
Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

This book has very poetic language and I found to be very well-written.

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pursue the rest of the series

The Fairy-Tale Detectives (The Sisters Grimm, #1)

This is an old favorite, and is just that: a favorite! Definitely a great read if you’re in middle school ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Phase 5 – Late night phone calls: A book that kept you up all night long

Between the Lines

I think I stayed up until four in the morning reading this!

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book that you could not stop thinking about

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

Duh.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book in which you love the way it feels

All of the books ๐Ÿ˜‰

Phase 8 – Meeting the Parents: A book in which you would recommend to your friends and family

Macbeth

This play has something for everyone in it!

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series that you know you’ll re-read many times in the future

Heist Society (Heist Society, #1)

One of my favorite books ever!

Phase 10 – Share the love!!! Who would you like to tag?

Anyone that wants to do it!

I hope you all have an amazing Valentine’s Day! (go to my other blog to readย why I love Valentine’s Day)

 

Love Always,

Kiss 4

 

 

Leave a Reply

