Guest Review 

Hi Everyone! 

Here is a guest post from my friend Caitlin 🙂 Enjoy!

-Kathy

Bossypants by Tina Fey

  
A Review by Caitlin Brune

I recently finished the book Bossypants by Tina Fey. I have to be honest, I don’t normally read these types of autobiography books. Other than Bossypants, I have read Yes Please by Amy Poehler and Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? By Mindy Kaling. If any of you have read any of these three books, they all have a similar plot line: early life, career, and current personal life all mixed and mashed with a few funny anecdotes here and there. Bossypants was very engaging. I loved it. I had it right on my kindle and read it everyday during class instead of paying attention. However, I would not recommend it to everyone. I would have to say that in order to enjoy a book like this, you have to be at least a little invested in Tina Fey’s work. You can’t just pluck it off the shelf and hope to enjoy it without having some background knowledge. Luckily, I absolutely love Tina Fey. I just finished watching her show “30 Rock” on Netflix, and now her book, Bossypants. I think her writing style was perfect for anyone. For example, my dad read it too and he loved it probably just as much as me and he’s 30 years older than me. I think its amazing that one book can attract any age or gender. There was not really any specific aspect that I didn’t like; sometimes I didn’t understand what she was writing about but I assumed it was because of my age and generation. All in all, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy a light-hearted novel about a normal person with an abnormal job. Tina Fey is one of the few celebrities who is very real, and she clearly showed that in Bossypants.

Caitlin Brune  

Leave a Reply

